• Kerala State Film Awards, 2015 – Best Music Director for the film ‘Ennu Ninte Moideen’ & ‘Edavappathy’
  • Kerala State Film Awards, 2014 – Best Music Director for the film ‘White Boys’
  • Indian Music Academy Award for popularizing Hindustani Music in Kerala from the Honarable President of India Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam
  • ‘Pt. Appa Jalgaonkar Smruti Sangeet Award’- 2015 by Sanvadini Kala Manch, Pune.
  • Limca book of National records 2013, for completing 24 hour raga cycle in accordance to the ’samay siddhant’.
  • Title Nadha Kala Nipuna-2013’ by Ravindran School of Music, Chennai for his outstanding contribution to the world of music.
  • Title of ‘Sangeet Mahayogi’ by Uthradom Thirunal Marthanda Varma Foundation , on the occasion of 17th Gurupoornima Celebrations of Pandit Motiram Narayan Sangeet Vidyalay, at Levy Hall,Sree Krishnavilasom Palace, Trivandrum, Kerala, held 28th of July, 2012
  • Kerala State Television Awards 2012 for Best Music Director, for his music score for the short film ‘Choodu’.
  • “Kerala Sangeet Natak Academy Award” 2012 for Indian Classical Music.
  • “Pt. Bhimsen Joshi Puraskar” from Bharathiya Vidyalaya India 2011
  • “Sangeetha Puraskar” received by the Arts and Cultural Movment Of India – July 2008
  • Kerala State Television Awards -2006
  • Kerala State Film Critics Award 2006 for Best Music Director
  • Sree Chakra Puraskar 2006.
  • Prem Nazir Foundation TV Awards for Best Music Director 2006
  • Kerala State Film Awards, 2006 – Best Music Director for the film ‘Rathri Mazha’
  • Virtuoso Award 2005 Chennai.
  • Kerala State Film Awards 2005 Best Background Music scorer for the film ‘Saira’.
  • Film Audience Award, 2005 Best Music Director for his work on films ‘Sheelabati’ and ‘Makallkku’.
  • Kerala State TV Award 2004 ‘The Best Music Director Award’ for ‘RAGARDHAM’ programme conducted by Doordarshan kendra”.
  • Virtuoso Award, Chennai 2005.
  • Kerala State Film Critics & Television Award for the year 2003.
  • Nominated for the Raj Kamal Academy of Cinematic Excellence (Race National Award) known as V. Santharam Award,Mumbai.
  • 25th Kerala State Film Critics Award for Best Music Director for the film- “Megha Malhar” for the year 2002.
  • Kerala State Film Critics Award for Television award 2002 for the Television serial “Devaranjini”
  • Mathrubhumi Medimix Film Award for the year 2001.
  • John Abraham Award 2001.
  • Soma Award for the year 2000.
  • Kerala State Television Award for the year 2000.
  • Honoured with the title- “Nada Chinthamani” in the year 1998 for his meritorious service to the cause of music.
  • Centre for Media Studies Buddha Award for the year 1998.
  • Akashavani Annual Award for the year 1997.

o Swaralaya Puraskar 2016
o Acharya Varishtata’ title from Pandit Jasraj Institute Newyork- New Jersey on 10th july 2011 by Sangeet Martand PadmaVibhushan Sri. Pandit Jasraj.
o ‘Imagine India 2011 International Award’for Best Music Director for the film Veettilekullavazhi.
o ‘Madrid International Award’2011 for Best Music Director for the film Veettile kullavazhi.
o “Imagine India 2011 International Award”for Best Music Director for the film Veettilekullavazhi.
o “Taan Samrat Award”from Bhavalaya Muscat 2011
o “Leadership Award”from cultural Education Center ,New Jersey,United States-August 2009
o ‘Goldenchakra International Award’ from madrid film festival Spain as the best music director for the film Paradesi – July 2008.
o “Sangeet Samraat” Award from Shikshayatan Cultural Center, Newyork – September 2008

  • Nominated to the Guinness Book of world records on October 8, 1994 for singing continuously for 30 hour concert at the Soorya Dance & Music Festival 1994, Thiruvananthapuram.
  • Sang and directed songs like ‘Saur Mandal Mein Tim Tim’ for national integration, produced by Jnanpith Laureate, Shri. M.T. Vasudevan Nair for Lok Seva Sanchar Parishad.
  • Director and Founder of Pandit Motiram Narayan Sangeeth Vidyalay, Kerala, the only Vidyalay in South Asia under Mewati Gharana.
  • A staff artiste of All India Radio, Kannur. Composed music for a number of films like “Gharshom”, “Elayum Mullum”, “Magrib”, “Megh Malhar”, “Makalkku”, “Anyar”, “Sheelabati” directed by well-known directors.
  • Honoured by Parampoojya Guruji, Pandit Jasraj ji, at the Pandit Motiram Maniram Musical Festival, Hyderabad, November, 1994.
Kannodu Kannoram Makka Madinathil Teri Duniya Ee Mazhathan Mele Priyamullavane